List of Entomological Publications (Autobibliographie)


BACK Publications

Paukstadt, L. H. & Paukstadt, U. (2001): Anmerkungen zur politischen Gliederung Indonesiens. - Galathea - Berichte des Kreises Nürnberger Entomologen eV (Nürnberg), Suppl. 10: pp. 47-49.

Summary: Remarks on the political structures in Indonesia. - Recently significant changes in the political boundaries of Indonesia took place, particularly in the boundaries of its provinces. Therefore we herewith propose to use in entomological papers for the citations of locations not terms, which indicate political structures, but choose geographical terms (i.g. West Java instead of West Java Province, southern Moluccas instead of Moluccas Province). A more detailed paper on the provinces of Indonesia is in preparation. Presently the number of 31 provinces is considered fixed. New are the Banten Province in western Java, Bangka-Belitung Province between the islands of Sumatra and Borneo, and the North Moluccas Province and the South Moluccas Province belong to the former Moluccas Province. The three provinces Papua, Irian Jaya Barat (West Irian Jaya) and Irian Jaya Tenggah (Central Irian Jaya) belong to the former Irian Jaya Province.